At Harpfield Primary Academy, we have an active Local Governing Body made up from a team dedicated people who give their time voluntarily. The Governors, working with the trust, make collective decisions about planning for school improvement and development. They are answerable to the parents and carers, the local community, Creative Education Trust and the government.

Governors work with the school leaders to:

  • establish the school’s ethos, values and aims;
  • monitor the budget and ensure best value for money; and,
  • ensure that both staff and pupils are able to work and study in a safe and happy environment.

The Governors are ultimately responsible for agreeing the strategic direction of the school and, to achieve this, they must appoint qualified staff to ensure that a high quality of education and achievement is maintained. The Governors delegate the day to day running of the school to the Principal.

The Chair of Governors, Rev C Rushton, may be contacted through the school office.

Position Governor
Chair of Governors Rev C Rushton
Vice Chair Mrs P Singh (Sponsor Governor)
Principal Mr R T Woollacott
Member of Staff – Teaching Mrs J Adlington
Member of Staff – Non Teaching Mrs E Byrne
Parent Mr R Ballantine
Sponsor Governor Mr C Dillon
Sponsor Governor Mr A Bowyer